Reviews

Christina is wonderful! She’s truly a talented, amazing photographer and all around lovely person. We have had the opportunity to have her take our family photos for the last 3 years, and they have all turned out beautifully.
She has an effortless way of capturing everyone in a way that comes across as natural, fun and joyful. I always look forward to seeing her, and highly recommend her services!

Date :01/09/2020
Glennie K.
México, D.F., Mexico

Working with Christina was an extremely positive and special experience for our family. Out of all the photographers I did initial reach-outs to, Christina made a note to schedule a call with me to discuss my interests and to share more about her approach. We scheduled an in-home session when our son turned 6-weeks and we felt ready. She stressed the importance of us feeling ready, rather than telling us… Read more “Nicole L.”

Date :01/09/2020
Nicole L.
Oakland, CA

These reviews are so spot on. Christina is a bright, engaging, ray of sunshine and so talented!
We have the most gorgeous photos of our wedding that quickly bring back all the warmth and feelings of the day. Family and friends enjoyed working with her day of and have been gushing over the quality of our photo gallery. They’re a tough crowd too, as both my mom and dad… Read more “Julia P.”

Date :01/09/2020
Julia P.
Oakland, CA

Hiring Christina as my wedding photographer was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. She’s not only incredibly talented, but also one of the most joyful, passionate, and kind-hearted people I’ve ever met. From the very first phone call to the final minutes of the wedding day, it was an absolute pleasure working with Christina. Her energy is infectious, and she has an innate ability to make anyone feel… Read more “Ali S.”

Date :01/09/2020
Ali S.
Pleasant Hill, CA

Christina is a pure joy, first and foremost. I followed her on IG and reached out to Christina to take pictures of me and my daughter for her 1st birthday. She was so accommodating, helping us coordinate and navigate some challenges in order to get the best photo session in place. But when we actually met her, Wow! Her energy, her passion, her pure joy, she was so wonderful and… Read more “Dawn M.”

Date :01/09/2020
Dawn M.
San Francisco, CA

I have worked with a lot of photographers and Christina is one of the most fun and positive people I have ever worked with! She is so professional and passionate about her work, I can’t recommend her enough to others! Her work ethic is awesome and her pictures are truly outstanding. Book her, you won’t be disappointed!

Date :01/09/2020
M L.
San Francisco, CA

The best SF City Hall wedding photographer I could have ever asked for. Professional, fun, and easy to work with. Quick turn around and gorgeous photos. I can’t recommend her enough!!

Date :01/09/2020
Steffani C.
San Francisco, CA

Just had my engagement photos with Nightingale Photography! Christina made us feel relaxed and confident during our photo shoot !! She has a gift for getting the perfect photo and making you look your best . I can’t wait too see our wedding photos and video !! Thank you Christina! Here is a sample of her work .

Date :01/09/2020
Kristie R.
Manteca, CA

I love Christina!!! Her energy was just fun to be around, and made us feel even more joyful than we already were on our wedding day. And our pictures are absolutely stunning. I would recommend her to anyone, and she will absolutely be our go to photographer. I feel so lucky to have found her!

Date :01/09/2020
L B.
San Jose, CA

I had the 4 hour wedding photography with Christina. We had such a good time. My husband is a little bit shy, and I was also nervous about the shooting. But, she made it exciting and fun the entire time. My husband looked very comfortable and good in photos. 🙂 She has the excellent energy which is necessary for photographers. Photos also turned out super good!! I am glad we… Read more “Yoko Y.”

Date :01/09/2020
Yoko Y.
San Francisco, CA

I hired Christina to take some new headshot portraits of me, and wowwww is she amazing! The photos are gorgeous, and I love the different variety of shots I received. She made me feel completely at ease, and laughing the entire time. She has a way of finding beautiful light that I have never seen in another photographer. I knew I loved her style before I hired her, but wow… Read more “Jeanie H.”

Date :01/09/2020
Jeanie H.
Oakland, CA

Christina came highly recommended to me from a colleague and from the moment we spoke I knew I wanted to work with her. I didn’t even get a comparative quote! Our engagement shoot was so much fun and allowed us to get to know her style and for us to get comfortable taking formal pictures. Although I recommended the locations, Christina brought us to a couple bonus stops that were… Read more “Melissa S.”

Date :01/09/2020
Melissa S.
San Francisco, CA

Christina’s Portraits of our family are amazing! She catches us all at our best! She has made our family so happy over the years with her portraits of the kids as they have grown. We will go back to her time and time again! No other documentation we have of our kids compares, she watched their personalities and essences in ways no one else can.

Date :01/09/2020
Gwynne C.
Santa Cruz, CA

Dear Christina and Richard- Where do we begin? From the very first moment I saw Richard, I knew this is who Mike chose to capture our special moment; his warm smile gave it away. Richard approaches me and confirms as he directs me to the area I see Christina, standing there smiling big and waving and I instantly was at ease. As I stood there waiting for Mike, I laughed… Read more “Kami D.”

Date :01/09/2020
Kami D.
Pittsburg, CA

I can’t even put into words how happy we are with Christina’s work! She was such a pleasure from start to finish. She made us both feel so confident and relaxed the entire day. Her radiant energy and passion for photography shines. Not only is she such a sweetheart but she is simply a magician behind the camera. Our pictures turned out amazing, like every single one. I would recommend… Read more “Nicole J.”

Date :01/09/2020
Nicole J.
San Francisco, CA

My wife surprised me for my birthday with a family session with Christina. She was really friendly and listened well to our requests while bringing her energy and experience to the session. Overall, the four of us felt very comfortable, and it shows, as the end result is absolutely stunning.

Date :01/09/2020
Pascal L.
San Francisco, CA

Christina and crew are true professionals. Christina makes everything so easy. When the 3 year old flower girl started crying she was prepared with candy and instantly my niece was happy and smiling again for photos. She rolls with the dynamics and chemistry, capturing everyone’s personality. I highly recommend. So happy with the shots.

Date :01/09/2020
Heather W.
Oakland, CA

I can’t say enough good things about Christina! She is an absolutely wonderful person and an amazing photographer. She shot my daughters wedding and did an incredible job. She finds the spirit of an occasion and captures it perfectly and beautifully in her photos. She takes wonderfully artistic photos as well as capturing the most beautiful candid shots and beautiful traditional portraits! A month after the wedding, I am still… Read more “Lisa B.”

Date :01/09/2020
Lisa B.
Oakland, CA

Extremely nice, pleasant, happy, excited, and welcoming individual! She had so much patience and enthusiasm. I’d never came across a photographer like her even in a studio like jcpennys or others. I felt so welcome by her energy, she does AMAZING work, you won’t regret getting her for occasions!

Date :01/09/2020
Stephanie A.
North Oakland, Oakland, CA

I was referred to Christina from a friend, her wedding photos were amazing so I had to check her out. After meeting with Christina, I knew she was the photographer for us… not only were her pictures amazing, but she has such a warm, friendly personality I knew we could not go wrong. Fast forward to the wedding day- she was wonderful to work with! We had some timing issues,… Read more “Erika K.”

Date :01/09/2020
Erika K.
San Francisco, CA

I highly recommend Christina and Nightingale photography! Christina was able to somehow get my teenage kids engaged and excited about the shoot and she produced many beautiful and fun family photos. And we had a good time! Her photos feel very natural and not posed and really capture the moment. We now have great photos that I will cherish forever along with a gorgeous framed canvas print that hangs in… Read more “Deborah C.”

Date :01/09/2020
Deborah C.
Oakland, CA

How many good things can I say about Christina and Nightingale Photography? Too many for here! Christina recently shot my headshots for my business. She was a joy to work with and the photos were exactly what I needed, professional, beautiful, fun. I walked away with over 25 shots for every possible use. If you want beautiful photos that capture you, done quickly, she’s a perfect match.

Date :01/09/2020
Gigi R.
Chicago, IL

Christina did an incredible job with my recent non-traditional business headshots. She made great recommendations for both clothing as well as hair and make-up. We went to four locations and I think I had four outfit changes as well. I am typically someone that does not love having photos taken because I never like how they turn out. Christina did such an amazing job! I had MANY great images to… Read more “Lori C.”

Date :01/09/2020
Lori C
Oakland, CA

Nightingale Photography took still pictures and a video of our daughter’s wedding, and we are thrilled with the results.  Christina helped us plan what pictures we wanted to be sure to get and had many wonderful suggestions so that every special moment would be captured.  She made sure that everything from getting ready for the wedding to the ceremony and party that followed was beautifully captured.  She was everywhere but… Read more “Arthur B.”

Date :05/17/2017
Arthur B.
Mill Valley, CA

Christina took amazing picture of my little twin angels. Evertime I look at the pictures she has taken I feel so happy and greatfull because she was able to capture their personality on film. That is not easy but she did such a superb job. I highly recommend her and its my hope to have her photograph all my children soon. If your looking for someone to photograph your children… Read more “angela L.”

Date :05/10/2017
angela L.
Oakland, CA

CHRISTINA!!! These are AMAZING! I can hardly contain myself in waiting for the rest of the photographs. I can really see your artful eye in just these few preview photos from my wedding. And that’s exactly what I was looking for in a photographer. Thank you SO much for being so damn awesome. You are, by far, the best photographer we worked with. I’m so glad we choose you to… Read more “Nick T.”

Date :04/28/2017
Nick T.
Oakland, CA

Christina was amazing! I originally decided to call her regarding and engagement session but after speaking with her we changed it to a proposal session and it was perfect! She made all the planning pain free and super simple. The pictures came out beautiful and my fiance loves them. I’d recommend her services to anyone I know. The pictures are beautiful and we got them back very fast.

Date :04/16/2017
Allan B.
Beverly Hills, CA

The best decision I made regarding my wedding was finding Christina.  I knew from browsing her photos that she was talented.  But let’s face it.  Many photographers have great photos and it’s really hard to choose.  But look carefully and there is a beautiful artistry to Christina’s photos.  She was the perfect combination of romantic, spontaneous, and fun.  I expressed to Christina that I wanted both artsy, outdoor photos as… Read more “ck k.”

Date :02/08/2017
ck k.
Emeryville, CA

Christina!!!!!
These photos are so beautiful! Even more amazing than I imagined. Thank you so much for capturing this special but fleeting day. It was so wonderful to work with you and I know we will have many more projects in the future 🙂
Until then take care! We are so so thrilled!!! A million thanks,
Christina & Richard

Date :02/08/2017
Richard S.
Emeryville, CA

Christina stepped in when our original newborn photographer cancelled. Even though searching for a replacement was stressful, i’m so thankful we had the opportunity to work with Christina.  She answered emails promptly and showed up exactly on time with no drama or nonsense.  She was patient with this first-time mom and our newborn and took so many photos with my props and hers and even two semi-cooperative dogs.  The finished… Read more “J. H.”

Date :02/02/2017
J. H.
Richmond, CA

Christina is the most amazing photographer we have ever met.  Like others have mentioned, we are a family that hates to pose for pictures and I am not photogenic.  It just takes the right eye and right photographer.  She is so talented and her personality makes it so easy and natural.  We do our family portraits with her every year and I have used her to do a professional portrait… Read more “Heidi K.”

Date :11/03/2016
Heidi K.
Oakland, CA

I can’t say enough about Christina! She is absolutely amazing at what she does, a true artist, and a joy to have around on your special day! From the moment my husband and I met her, we knew she was the perfect person to capture our engagement and wedding day. Her bubbly personality makes you feel comfortable, relaxed, and confident! Our engagement pictures were incredible so we absolutely could no… Read more “Elyse I.”

Date :09/18/2016
Elyse I.
San Francisco, CA

For one who HATES to pose for pictures because they are never flattering, Christina put me totally at ease and got some fantastic shots!  I couldn’t believe how amazing how the head shots turned out. 115 Likes on Facebook and counting on just one photo taken by Christina. Can’t thank her enough! If you haven’t tried her … YOU SHOULD!

Date :09/17/2016
Jennifer G.
Oakland, CA

Christina was referred to me by a colleague and what a great recommendation it was!  I hired Christina to help me capture my engagement (which was a technically challenging feat with a complicated venue, times, locations, etc.).  Christina executed perfectly! At the engagement, I had both our families surprise my fiancé.  She easily managed tons of different picture taking sessions with our huge crew.  Managing both of our large families… Read more “Mason M.”

Date :06/15/2016
Mason M.
San Francisco, CA

Not sure what you’re waiting for– hire Christina today! I’ve worked with her over the past few years to do professional (and fun) headshots. She has a way of bringing out the best in you plus have fun during the process. Plus her eye to find the best lighting, background setting etc is always so on point! There’s not anybody else I would go to for my photo needs. She’s… Read more “K B.”

Date :05/27/2016
K B.
Oakland, CA

Christina was the perfect photographer for my family portraits!
My kids who are teens hate taking pictures but Christina has the knack to capture their personalities so their smiles are genuine. Her energy is amazing so our smiles dont look forced.We all been there where, your tired of smiling and lip start shaking.
Not once did I feel like that!
She has different options for the back… Read more “Lala R.”

Date :04/22/2016
Lala R.
Lafayette, CA

Christina was the perfect photographer for our recent elopement.  Chris and I had interviewed Christina for a totally different type of wedding that we were planning so we already had a sense of her positive energy, type of photography and creativeness. So when we decided to elope we crossed our fingers and hoped that Christina was available and she was! She’s easy to talk to and super flexible. The day… Read more “Andrea S.”

Date :03/29/2016
Andrea S.
Half Moon Bay, CA

After attending many a wedding, I knew I wanted a unique photographer for our big day.  I was so sick of cheesy wedding photographers getting all up in everybody’s face only to wind up with run-of-the-mill, staged looking photos.  However, I didn’t have any good recommendations for photographers so I started my search online.  I came across Nightingale Photography’s website and immediately fell in love with Christina’s work.  After meeting… Read more “Arantxa A.”

Date :03/06/2016
Arantxa A.
Daly City, CA

My husband and I had such a great experience with Christina as our photographer! We found Christina through our wedding venue Wente Vineyards – she is listed on their preferred vendors list. The photos on her site are beautiful which is what initially caught our attention, and her enthusiasm, friendliness and accommodating nature sealed the deal. As we live in NYC we did not meet her until the day of… Read more “Nicole B.”

Date :01/31/2016
Nicole B.
Chicago, IL

All the reviews of this photographer are great and justifiably so. She is simply the best. I’ve had the pleasure of knowing and working with her over a long period of time and have not only seen how her craft has developed, but the heart and spirit that goes into her photographs. She invests such a sense of fun and whimsy that is contagious to her subjects, which works in… Read more “Carl A.”

Date :01/01/2016
Carl A.
Burbank, CA

Christina shot our engagement and wedding photos. Her perspective captures those candid moments we treasure! The photos look natural, and the editing is amazing! Highly, highly recommend. Her gallery speaks for itself so check it out!

Date :11/25/2015
Steff B.
San Jose, CA

Right from the onset, our experience was great! I contacted Christina after my fiance and I saw her photos and were immediately certain we wanted her to take our engagement photos. Christina got back to me quickly and worked with the time frame I suggested, which was about a month and a half out. Christina told us that she was familiar with the location we had chosen and even had… Read more “chris p.”

Date :10/19/2015
chris p.
San Francisco, CA

Christina photographed our July 2015 wedding at Paradise Ridge winery, as well as our engagement photo shoot. We could not have been happier! Photographs were my #1 thing for the wedding, because after the wedding day is over, the photos are what you have to remember it by 🙂
I could not be happier with our photos. Great things about Christina:
* she is super warm and friendly,… Read more “Sarah Y.”

Date :09/21/2015
Sarah Y.
Palo Alto, CA

I just got our wedding photos back from Christina, the turn around time is less than 20 days, and I am talking about over five hundreds of beautiful photos. Working with Christina is really a pleasure, she basically lead us the whole photo shooting session, we don’t need to worry about a thing at all. I would recommend Christina to any couple who need a wedding photographer, did I mention… Read more “Kui L.”

Date :08/27/2015
Kui L.
San Francisco, CA

We heard great things about Christina from a friend and coworker and we could tell that she was the perfect photographer for us after our first meeting. We loved her work and equally important, we loved the great warm energy she radiated. We knew that her background as a photojournalist would capture our wedding in a way that would help us to relive that magical day for years to come.… Read more “Shoko Y.”

Date :08/17/2015
Shoko Y.
New York, NY

I know Christina and her fabulous work from the perspective of a co-vendor as well as client! She is a true professional as a vendor always producing excellent quality work. So obviously when it came to picking the photographer for our special day, Kori and me approached Christina as a friend and asked her to be a part of our special day. She agreed right off the bat, regardless of… Read more “Gomi K.”

Date :08/14/2015
Gomi K.
San Jose, CA

Stunning…Planning a wedding in 3 weeks can be a bit challenging and stressful to say the least. We had everything nailed until that day. Traffic=hmmm BAD…Bride & Groom=late…Cake=melted…. BUT…Christina=perfect and professional! She’s a gem and the moments she captures are indescribable. My husband planned our entire wedding. His most prized possession, if you will, was Christina. Knowing/seeing her passion for what she does is shown through her work. Our wedding… Read more “Kori N.”

Date :08/11/2015
Kori N.
San Jose, CA

Christina is very passionate and nice photographer. She is really good at giving direction which is super important in photo shooting! We felt a bit nervous before seeing her cuz we didn’t really know how to make good postures. However, she’s great personality and professionalism make us get into the photo shooting quickly and felt relax working with her! She is good at using details to make the image more… Read more “Mingbo L.”

Date :07/18/2015
Mingbo L.
San Francisco, CA

From the moment I met Christina there was an instant connection. She is such a jewel and pleasure to work with. My husband and I interviewed a ton of photographers to shoot our engagement and wedding portraits and I must say that Christina is in a league of her own! We will be forever grateful for the amazing job she did for us. I will use her for EVERY special… Read more “Qiava H.”

Date :07/15/2015
Qiava H.
Alameda, CA

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! That is all I can say. Christina is sweet, professional, and just a pleasure to work with. I am so happy and proud of our photos. Please don’t go with any other photographer, invest in Christina, because after the wedding is over, all you have are your pictures and memories. I am so happy we went with her! Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Date :05/30/2015
Joce C.
Fremont, CA

Christina has done it again! She is truly a gifted photo journalist. She did an amazing job on our families 1st real professional photo shoot years ago when our girls were little and most recently we did a Mother daughter photo shoot in her studio. We are so impressed with the emotion she captured that day. We laughed, we cried. It was quite the experience. She knew just how to… Read more “Natalie F.”

Date :05/23/2015
Natalie F.
Oakland, CA

I feel indebted to Christina.  She is the most brilliant photographer.  My husband and I chose her to do our wedding photography.  We did an engagement session first, which helped us relax and learn how to be in front of a camera.  Christina made us feel so at ease, and the photos from both the engagement and wedding sessions are AMAZING!  I never expected that much beauty, and will forever… Read more “Jessie H.”

Date :05/22/2015
Jessie H.
Oakland, CA

Our family has worked with Christina for the last year for family photos, photos of our toddlers, as well as professional head shots for myself.  She was referred to us by our wedding photographer (who we love, but does not photograph families), and I am so thankful for the referral. Overall, Christina was great with my twins who were photographed at 13 and 18 months.  She knew how to get… Read more “Micaela J.”

Date :05/14/2015
Micaela J.
Brookline, MA

We were so lucky to have Christina take our maternity photos and newborn photos. We were looking for the perspective of very talented, experienced person to capture these once in a lifetime moments. Christina has a photo journalistic style and a great eye for composition that tells a compelling story. Her photos will last a lifetime. In addition, Christina keeps everyone happy and her energy is contagious! I highly recommend… Read more “Hai N.”

Date :04/28/2015
Hai N.
San Francisco, CA

I CAN’T STOP SMILING!  My husband and I just got our photos today from our wedding just a few weeks ago and we are over the moon about how beautifully they turned out. Christina really captured the full essence, everything we noticed about the location, the landscape, the light, the mood, the chemistry between my husband and me.  It was all we were hoping for and WAY more.  We chose… Read more “M D.”

Date :01/29/2015
M D.
New York, NY

Let me start off by saying I have OBSESSED with Christinas work for a few years now. When I finally set the date we knew she was a bit above our budget but I couldn’t book a photographer without at least asking if she was available. She was and I couldn’t be happier that we booked with her! For our engagement shoot she was very flexible and allowed us to… Read more “Sophia G.”

Date :01/25/2015
Sophia G.
Fremont, CA

I don’t even know where to begin!  For my husband and I, we mutually agreed that photography was the one element we didn’t want to skimp on and wanted the best of the best.  So, needless to say, choosing Christina was one of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding process.  We met with several photographers before finding her and I was ready to say yes after our… Read more “Meghan P.”

Date :12/11/2014
Meghan P.
San Francisco, CA

Christina has the best camera manner ever!  We have a severely autistic son and I had serious doubts that we’d get a decent shot of the family before he had a melt down.  It was an overcast day, my blouse had a tear and my son refused to take his hands from his ears, but somehow she managed not one, but several good shots of all of us and several… Read more “Crisanta D.”

Date :12/05/2014
Crisanta D.
Burlingame, CA

Christina is AMAZING!!!  I wanted to do family pictures when my son turned one, and my husband reluctantly went along with it.  When the time came for the session, Christina made it so easy and fun.  My son, being a normal one year old boy, wanted to move all over and do his own thing.  My husband wanted to hurry up and finish taking pictures.  Christina was incredibly tolerant and… Read more “Nikki B.”

Date :11/17/2014
Nikki B.
San Francisco, CA

As a mom to two delightful and adorable children, I know how important it is to capture those fleeting moments of childhood. Trusting someone to do that for me is always challenging, but Christina has a gift that makes it truly an honor to be in front of her camera. By the time I get my family dressed and ready for a photo session I’m exhausted and resigned to the… Read more “Jennifer Z.”

Date :09/11/2014
Jennifer Z.
New Orleans, LA

Christina photographed our wedding in July 2014 and we couldn’t be happier with her beautiful photographs. The choregraphed pictures are stunning but she also captured so many candid, wonderful moments that were incredible as well. She is really an amazing photographer and, most importantly, is just such a pleasure to work with. Positive, warm and engaging, she knows how to put everyone at ease to capture those important memories. I… Read more “Jacqueline M.”

Date :09/11/2014
Jacqueline M.
San Francisco, CA

This review should have been written months ago!
Christina with Nightingale Photography shot both my Engagement session back in March 2014 and Wedding in May 2014.
The pictures she took are fabulous, which was no surprise – I feel that most professional photographers will do a good job.
What was so special about working with Christina is how comfortable she made us feel while shooting away.  She… Read more “Tanvi A.”

Date :08/18/2014
Tanvi A.
San Francisco, CA

A couple of years ago, I saw a friend’s engagement photo shoot by Christina and fell in love with her style. Then my friend posted her wedding photos and they were just stunning. When my husband and I got engaged, Christina was the first vendor we reached out to, even before we chose the venue. We looked at other great photographers too, but we quickly realized we couldn’t go with… Read more “Natalya B.”

Date :07/15/2014
Natalya B.
San Francisco, CA

I had the pleasure of working with Christina in boudoir session. I was one of those people who went from “I would never do that” to “I think I would like to try that.” What started out as an anniversary present for my husband quickly turned into the best gift I could have given myself. The experience was so special. I felt totally pampered and gorgeous. Christina made me feel… Read more “JoAnna M.”

Date :07/01/2014
JoAnna M.
Hercules, CA

Christina is THE BEST. She knows how to make you feel comfortable while being photographed and guides you through every moment. Mu husband hired her to take artist pictures of us (we’re both musicians) and the whole shoot was so much fun because she is a delight to work with! The best part though is when you get your images back. WOW. She is an incredible artist. Hands down the… Read more “Lisa F.”

Date :01/24/2014
Lisa F.
Oakland, CA

Christina and Richard did the photography and videography for our wedding (and engagement photos) this past October at San Francisco city hall.  All I can say is WOW.  OBSESSED. My husband and I were so impressed with their professionalism and timeliness throughout the planning process.  Our venue was a little complicated and had some pretty strict rules.  We also had a pretty intense day of schedule.  Lots of running around… Read more “Lauren T.”

Date :01/02/2014
Lauren T.
San Francisco, CA

We absolutely LOVE Christina and her business Nightingale Photography and would recommend her to anyone without hesitation! She has been our photographer since 2009, capturing every important and most precious stage in our family’s journey. From our engagement, wedding, maternity, and son’s birth, six month and one year photos, she has given us timeless images that we cannot get enough of. She is extremely talented and creative, has a great… Read more “Camille L.”

Date :12/31/2013
Camille L.
San Jose, CA

Christina is a wonderful photographer.  We hired her to take family photos this Thanksgiving. We had 15 people (15!) at the shoot and she made everyone feel at ease. And the photos turned out beautifully.  The lighting she was able to capture was especially great.  We took the photos outside at a park and several family members were also taking photos at the same time.  When you see her photos… Read more “Heather B.”

Date :12/15/2013
Heather B.
Los Angeles, CA

Christina has taken my picture twice now- once just me and the second time with my family.  The pictures she takes are absolutely beautiful.  She has a very special skill at capturing peoples’ essence.  She has a great eye so that the lighting is beautiful and flattering.  She makes a simple location so creative and interesting.  The pictures we have will be enjoyed for years to come.  I would highly… Read more “kathy o.”

Date :12/03/2013
kathy o.
akland, CA

Christina is absolutely AMAZING!!!  We LOVE our engagement photos!!!  Love her play with colors and sense of aesthetics.  It’s truly amazing how she puts together beautiful compositions even in the most random and unassuming places.  We love it!!  And the slideshow…..what a treat it is to have these memories to keep for years to come.  It was such a fun session for my fiance and I and Christina has done… Read more “Angie P.”

Date :11/21/2013
Angie P.
San Francisco, CA

I could have written the review below. I came across Christina when we found our venue, Old St. Hillary’s Church in Tiburon. Her photos were linked and I just LOVED her work! She is an amazing photographer with a wonderful eye and a great creative sensibility. She captured the beauty of the day, the location and made me feel like I have never looked prettier than on my wedding day!!!… Read more “Laura C.”

Date :11/16/2013
Laura C.
Lafayette, CA

From the moment we decided we wanted Christina to photograph our wedding (which wasn’t a tough decision!), she was wonderful. Easy to communicate with, incredibly friendly and warm, and clearly passionate about her work. To top it all off, she is extremely talented. We received our photos yesterday, and are absolutely in love with them. We’ve already looked through them countless times, and are in awe of how she captured… Read more “Alaina F.”

Date :10/26/2013
Alaina F.
Chicago, IL

Christina is an incredibly talented photographer and so much fun to work with!  We recently had our engagement session and the photos are amazing.  While walking through SF, she was able to spot beautiful photo opportunities and backdrops.  Christina was quick to get the photos back to us, which was great because we were so excited to see how they turned out.  She even surprised us with an awesome slideshow!… Read more “Ashley F.”

Date :10/25/2013
Ashley F.
Emeryville, CA

We did receive our engagement pictures today and we are speechless. In a positive way of course!!!!! Love the pictures, we went through them at 5am this morning 🙂
We are so happy to have Christina as our wedding photographer!!
Love the slideshow by the way, such an awesome idea of you guys!!
Thank you again for making our session so special,
SOOOOO EXCITED

Date :10/14/2013
Guenther M.
San Jose, CA

It’s hard to add anything about how wonderful Christina is that the other reviews haven’t already covered, but I will gush anyway! From start to finish, Christina is the best photographer you could ever dream of. We used her for our wedding in late July at Murrieta’s Well. On the day of, Christina’s personality really made us feel so relaxed and happy. We got compliments from many of our guests… Read more “Jessica S.”

Date :09/17/2013
Jessica S.
Mountain View, CA

Christina Hernandez is amazing! I met her over a year ago at the Bridal Fair at the Ritz Carlton in SF. We hired her as our wedding photographer. And just a few short months after our wedding, I was pregnant with our first child and I knew that we just had to have Christina photograph my belly and of course our baby. So we set up a maternity shoot. Christina… Read more “Suzanna M.”

Date :09/16/2013
Suzanna M.
San Jose, CA

We heard about Christina from a friend of ours who wanted to book her but was getting married in Kansas. We loved her style of photos and saw her great reviews so we booked her for our engagement shoot and wedding. At the engagement shoot, her enthusiasm and energy made us both feel at ease. She had some great spots picked out at Golden Gate Park to take our pictures… Read more “Carol V.”

Date :06/27/2013
Carol V.
Edenvale, San Jose, CA

I cannot speak highly enough about Christina and her work!  When I initially came across Nightingale, I was immediately in love with the artistic & timeless photos presented on its website!  And I know I just had to have Nightingale for my wedding!  Christina shot my wedding last March at Wente in Northern California… and she did an AMAZING job!  The pictures were not only breathtaking, but when you look… Read more “Candice K.”

Date :06/23/2013
Candice K.
Chicago, IL

Every time I look at my wedding photos and videos, I cry. I cry because I remember and feel how happy, exciting, and perfect my day was. I cry because I know when I see these photos/videos, those feelings will come back every single time. This is what my husband and I were truly hoping to take away most from our special day…and Christina and Richard gave us that precious… Read more “Danica C.”

Date :02/18/2013
Danica C.
San Francisco, CA

I first learned about Christina and Richard when I attended my friends wedding in 2011 and instantly fell in love with her AMAZING pictures! I had to have Nightingale do my wedding. I didn’t need to meet with Christina to discuss anything, my mind was made up. That’s how much of an impact her photos made on me. I got married in Napa this past November, and I have to… Read more “Mallory M.”

Date :01/08/2013
Mallory M.
San Jose, CA

Christina super professional, extremely nice, and produces FANTASTIC photos. She asks you all of the important day-of questions (who do you want in pictures/ specific shots/etc) before the wedding day which is huge. Most importantly, her work  really is incredible and she is a joy to work with! Love, love love!!!

Date :01/06/2013
Stacey C.
Walnut Creek, CA

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS describes Christina. My husband and I really enjoy working with Christina. If you want a great photographer– she would be the one you should go with. She is creative, passionate and her heart really comes out through her pictures. You will spends days looking through your wedding  and engagement pictures because they will be absolutely wonderful. That’s what my husband and I did. Thank you so much Christina.… Read more “Ngoc N.”

Date :12/17/2012
Ngoc N.
Milpitas, CA

Christina is a AMAZING!!  She is such a pleasure to work with – great personality, very easy going and so great with making all of us feel at ease.  My kids were instantly comfortable with her and had the natural smiles going.  She has an incredible eye and is pure magic!  She took family photos for us and they turned out gorgeous.  We have had so many complements from our… Read more “Stephanie M.”

Date :08/08/2012
Stephanie M.
Oakland, CA

We found out about Nightingale Photography from a coworker that had her engagement photos done by Christina. Her artistic style was exactly what we were looking for. Christina was our photographer for both our engagement session and wedding day and we also hired Richard, her husband as our videographer for our wedding day. Together they make a dynamic duo! Can’t express enough how fortunate we were to have Christina and… Read more “Bianca B.”

Date :07/31/2012
Bianca B.
Vallejo, CA

Nightingale Photography did our wedding photography and engagement pictures.  We could not possibly be more happy with both! They have incredible artist abilities and we love their style of photography.  Not only do we love their work, we have received tons of compliments on their photographs (not only from friends but also other photographers).  As if this isn’t enough, they are also SO fun to work with!  I will recommend… Read more “Lisa H.”

Date :05/17/2012
Lisa H.
San Francisco, CA

We highly recommend Nightingale Photography!  Christina’s manner of conducting her business is professional and courteous, her personality is so fun and easy and her work is gorgeous. I came across Christina’s work and was absolutely amazed!  I don’t know the first thing about photography, but I simply loved the artistic edge to her images.  Once I saw them, I knew she was exactly what we were looking for.  I emailed… Read more “Sheila D.”

Date :05/03/2012
Sheila D.
Carlsbad, CA

Christina did a fantastic job with our 2/25/12 San Francisco wedding.  She also did our engagement session and we loved those pics, too. When we first started looking for photographers I found Christina from a picture she took on our venue’s website of another wedding.  From there I visited her website and was sold.  I love her style that is photojournalistic and modern but still somewhat classic at the same… Read more “Katie B.”

Date :04/10/2012
Katie B.
San Francisco, CA

I agree with Bretton V.  5 Stars does not even come close to what she deserves!  She is an amazing person to work with!  When you meet her the connection just clicks.  As far as her work it speaks for itself…EPIC! We were looking for a photojournalist to document our big day.  I found her on the Wedding Photojournalist Association website.  Once I visited her personal website (nightingalephotos.com) I immediately… Read more “Ron F.”

Date :01/30/2012
Ron F.
Hercules, CA

Christina Hernandez is amazing! I met her over a year ago at the Bridal Fair at the Ritz Carlton in SF. Just from chatting with her for those 5 minutes I just knew she would be our photographer for our Aug 2011 wedding. I loved her work she had on display and couldn’t wait to meet with her one on one and get more info and get to know her.… Read more “Suzanna M.”

Date :11/10/2011
Suzanna M.
San Jose, CA

Christina, we love you!! We found Christina one week after the proposal at a Bridal Fair at the Ritz Carlton in SF.  Her work and personality really drew us in.  After we had our initial meeting, we honestly canceled all other photographer appointments and booked both our engagement session and wedding!! My husband claims he’s not the most photogenic person in the world and isn’t entirely comfortable in front of… Read more “Margaret T.”

Date :09/12/2011
Margaret T.
Seattle, WA

I have a background in design and my partner, a background in film, so we’re both quite particular when it comes to the visual arts. We both knew we wanted someone who could work in different styles, from film noir to bohemian to modern to action. After perusing hundreds of photographer/photography websites for several months, we narrowed it down to three based on versality, style, cost, and overall package. After… Read more “Tu R.”

Date :08/31/2011
Tu R.
Washington, DC

I need about 10 more stars for Christina!  She did a phenomenal job capturing every moment of our wedding!  We were a little nervous b/c our wedding was an Iranian/American wedding and we were having an Iranian ceremony and wanted the right moments to be captured at the ceremony, also just of everything to do with the culture etc., so we were considering hiring a persian photographer.  I’m so glad… Read more “nasim n.”

Date :07/31/2011
nasim n.
Mountain View, CA

We chose Nightingale Photography for our wedding in the Spring of 2010, and we’re so glad that we did!  We wanted a true photojournalist to capture the emotions and excitement of the day, and Christina truly delivered. We were extremely picky and knew that our photographer would be one of, if not THE, most important vendors of our wedding.  Afterall, the party comes and goes, the centerpieces wilt, but the… Read more “Marcia L.”

Date :02/02/2011
Marcia L.
San Jose, CA

If a picture is worth a thousand words, then I would need at least a thousand pictures to convey my joy for having found Christina to shoot my December, 2010 wedding photos. She gave me a collection of photos that I will treasure forever. Every time I look at them, I see and feel the emotion, the excitement, the happiness that I feel whenever I am near my husband. What’s… Read more “Jennifer W.”

Date :01/29/2011
Jennifer W.
San Carlos, CA

There is a reason that Christina gets 5 stars. Her work is awesome. We did a family shoot that we bought at a school auction. Most family shoots are kinda staged and staid, but Christina suggested an urban theme. I had no idea what to expect. We ended up on the train tracks in an industrial part of Berkeley at 9am on a Sunday. There was broken glass and graffiti… Read more “Steve B.”

Date :12/02/2010
Steve B.
Oakland, CA

I used Nightingale Photography for my wedding on 10/10/10. Christina is amazing. She brings a ton of photojournalism experience to her wedding shoots. She understands how to create a story in her images. My husband and I had a great time working with Christina during our engagement shoot. Christina is passionate about her work and she brings that energy with her. You can’t help but smile when you’re around her.… Read more “Julie K.”

Date :10/29/2010
Julie K.
San Francisco, CA

I don’t even know how to begin my review for Christina.
When my fiance and I got engaged, I immediately started looking for a photographer because I knew that I would be extremely picking in choosing the right person to capture my big day.
I found a gorgeous photo of a bride and groom dancing at the Flood Mansion, and traced the photo back to Christina.
I… Read more “megan s.”

Date :10/12/2010
megan s.
San Francisco, CA

Christina Hernandez of Nightingale Photography is nothing short of perfect. Meeting her at a Starbucks in San Francisco assured us that we had found the perfect person to shoot our wedding. I found her website and blog after hours of searching online and was immediately drawn to the music, the images, and the overall feel of her photos. As a person who sees pictures as art I really wanted to… Read more “Dara M.”

Date :10/03/2010
Dara M.
Phoenix, AZ

The minute we hired Christina to do our engagement pictures I knew we would be very impressed with our wedding pictures. From the initial meeting Christina’s enthusiasm for photography and talent for capturing the special moments sealed the deal. She is authentic, warm, and an extremely talented artist. She has a way of making you feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera, which results in her ability to… Read more “Sandy V.”

Date :09/06/2010
Sandy V.
San Jose, CA

A very belated update to my original review.  As a Christmas present for my in-laws, we booked Christina to come out to take pics of them with our two daughters.  The resulting slide show and prints were such a hit, my parents and siblings wanted the same! Round 2: Christina + 2 grandparents + 5 children/in-laws + 6 grandchildren.  Results: great pics. She has a great demeanor and makes the… Read more “Mrs P.”

Date :07/27/2010
Mrs P.
Lafayette, CA

Christina is AMAZING! I first met her when she photographed my brother’s engagement photos and wedding.  Both albums were gorgeous!  When I got engaged, I had the easiest decision choosing Christina.  She is so personable, lively, organized, and efficient.  Her prices are extremely reasonable, especially for the quality of her work.   Now that we have our wedding photos, we are absolutely thrilled!  I highly recommend Christina for your special… Read more “EK G.”

Date :06/14/2010
EK G.
San Francisco, CA

After years of consulting yelp for everything, I’m finally starting to give back! Christina inspired me to write my first review (ever) with our amazing engagement photos. I first chose Christinna as our wedding photographer because I felt her pictures best captured a balance of artistry and emotion. But after getting our own pictures back from her, I can REALLY see what an amazing talent she is! I had worried… Read more “Judy C.”

Date :06/12/2010
Judy C.
Millbrae, CA

We just had our engagement session this week and we already got our pictures back!!! we LOVE them.  All the pictures were so fun and unique.  I never thought i would ever have photos as amazing as the one’s we ended up with.  I only wish she could be our wedding photographer … but alas we’re getting married in Maui so we booked a local photographer there … now i… Read more “Susan L.”

Date :06/12/2010
Susan L.
Menlo Park, CA

I was shopping around for a wedding photographer when I first heard about Christina through a colleague, who mentioned that one of her only regrets about her wedding was not having discovered Christina before she got married. I was immediately curious, given that I’m a journalist, and I tend to trust other journalists who typically have a particular eye for that special place where beautiful images meets visual storytelling. After… Read more “Riss P.”

Date :04/14/2010
Riss P.
San Francisco, CA

The minute Christina showed up at my son’s Bar Mitzvah I knew I could relax and enjoy the party.
She captured every important moment of the event with amazing clarity and beauty. We still marvel at the photos. She has an amazing eye and an ability to blend in and make everyone completely comfortable and at ease.
We absolutely trust her to document every event in our lives-… Read more “Rachel B.”

Date :02/26/2010
Rachel B.
Oakland, CA

I remember meeting Christina and falling in love with her work at the first bridal fair I went to in the beginning stages of my wedding planning.  Her photographs have a unique style that fit perfectly with what my fiancé and I were looking for (we did not want the boring/typical formal/stiff shots).  She seemed too good to be true and I left with her card thinking there is no… Read more “Julianna M.”

Date :01/24/2010
Julianna M.
Albuquerque, NM

My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos taken by Christina Hernandez. From our first contact with Christina, to the wedding day and our follow-up thereafter, it was an absolute delight working with her. We had looked through nearly 150 wedding portfolios, and Christina’s talent instantly caught my eye and captured my heart. Her photography style evokes all the senses; when I look back through our photos,… Read more “Linda W.”

Date :01/02/2010
Linda W.
San Francisco, CA

Living on the east coast, we had to rely on websites to select a photographer for our wedding in California. After meeting Christina (on the wedding day), we knew we had made the right choice. She is warm and friendly and energetic. And, the photos are beautiful. We love them! She really managed to capture our happiness and the images are creative and artistic. We have received so many compliments… Read more “Rebecca K.”

Date :11/24/2009
Rebecca K.
Washington, DC

I always get a bit nervous when it comes to picture taking.  I am extremely critical of myself and I am afraid of what the lens will capture.    I talked with Christina a few months ago about setting a date for a family photo shoot and I said I will try to loose a few pounds to avoid documenting my less than desired weight.  Christina immediately put me at… Read more “Simone J.”

Date :10/31/2009
Simone J.
Oakland, CA

After hours spent poring over scores of online photography portfolios in search of a wedding photographer, I came across Christina’s site.  I was immediately struck by her artistry and gifted “photographer’s eye.”  We were equally impressed by her warmth and friendliness when we met her in person; we hired her on the spot.  I am rather uncomfortable in front of the camera, but by the end of our engagement photo… Read more “CandJ K.”

Date :09/12/2009
CandJ K.
San Francisco, CA

Christina is a real artist! We hired her to photograph our wedding and could not have been more pleased with the lovely, creative, evocative images she made.  She made us look amazing!   I would hire her again in an instant.

Date :09/11/2009
Jen M.
Oakland, CA

We hired Chrisina to take photos at our May wedding. She takes amazing shots, very friendly and  always quick to get back to me with questions I have asked.  The only down fall was the wedding album doesn’t come in the package and we couldn’t afford to buy it seperately after spending so much on her services.  But I do highly recommened Christina.

Date :09/03/2009
Kristin M.
San Jose, CA

Christina Hernandez is by far the most talented professional I have dealt with. When I got engaged, I spent hours online not looking at package pricing or reputations of photographers in the bay area, but merely their work. I was immediately taken by her different styles and brilliant images of children and weddings. They stood out from the cookie cutter traditional wedding photography offered by many companies. She offered two… Read more “lindsay p.”

Date :09/01/2009
lindsay p.
San Francisco, CA

This was not the first time I’ve posed for business portraits, but it’s never been as easy, and I’ve never loved the end results (meaning I’d really like to keep & use them personally, not just for work!) as much as those Christina did.  Christina took solo business portraits of me during a workshop (I totally lucked out!), and she also created a photo documentary of the whole workshop in… Read more “yumiko y.”

Date :05/13/2009
yumiko y.
San Francisco, CA

Christina will hereby be my first choice for any photography work I’ll ever need in the future.  We met at a work-related conference, where she took portraits for those of us in attendance.  I detest getting my picture taken, and was happily shocked and taken aback when I saw the results.  The portraits were beautiful and I received many compliments from friends and family.  I was even told that they… Read more “Ann V.”

Date :05/12/2009
Ann V.
Seattle, WA

Christina is awsome! The moment my husband (now!) and I met her we knew she was our wedding photographer. Our friends and family loved our engagement pictures! My husband was especially happy that we could have his classic continental car included in the picture. The wedding photos looked AMAZING! We (bridal party, groom and I) were super cold on the day we took the photos, but you would never saw… Read more “Ann L.”

Date :03/29/2009
Ann L.
Burlingame, CA

We were fortunate enough to meet Christina at a special session for Red Wagon customers in Lafayette.  She spent about 15 minutes with my 3 year old daughter taking the sweetest candid shots that really captured her personality.  I only regret not bringing my older daughter as well.
Christina is friendly and outgoing and did a wonderful job making my daughter comfortable and at ease. I look forward to… Read more “Mrs P”

Date :01/14/2009
Mrs P.
Lafayette, CA